MJER Chuden

The chuden kata were created by Hasegawa Chikaranosuke Eishin and are considered the middle level of our MJER training.

  1. Yoko Gumo
  2. Tora no Issoku
  3. Inazuma
  4. Uki Gumo
  5. Oroshi
  6. Iwanami
  7. Uroku Gaeshi
  8. Nami Gaeshi
  9. Takiotoshi
  10. Makko

All kata are from tatehiza exept kata #10 which is from seiza. The chuden forms #1-10 can be practiced continuously (known as Hayanuki) but, like Shoden #7 Kaishaku, this should not be done publicly as it is considered impolite.